bestofmusic video -
Login / Register

Jonas Brothers

Music video
Download Music
The Jonas Brothers are an American pop boy band.The band gained its popularity from the Disney Channel children's television network. From the shore region of New Jersey, the band consists of three brothers: Paul Kevin Jonas II (Kevin Jonas), Joseph Adam Jonas (Joe Jonas), and Nicholas Jerry Jonas (Nick Jonas). In the summer of 2008, they starred in the Disney Channel Original Movie Camp Rock. The band has released four albums: It's About Time, Jonas Brothers, A Little Bit Longer, and Lines, Vines and Trying Times. In 2008, the group was nominated for the Best New Artist award at the 51st Grammy Awards and won the award for Breakthrough Artist at the American Music Awards. As of May 2009, before the release of Lines, Vines and Trying Times, they have sold over eight million albums worldwide.

It's About Time is the debut studio album from the Jonas Brothers. It was released in August 8, 2006 on Columbia Records. The album was successful in the Christian genre and was released in Christian bookstores through INO Records. Later an amended version of the album was released through Daylight Records with three songs removed and replaced by three others. A DualDisc of this version of the album was also released.
"Mandy" was the first single and was released in the American on December 27, 2005. The song had a 3 part video and rose to #4 on TRL. The song was written about a friend and was featured on Zoey 101: Music Mix, the soundtrack for the show, Zoey 101, and featured in the TV movie, Spring Break-Up.
After Columbia Records dropped the group from their roster list, they signed with Hollywood. Hollywood received the rights to distribute the single "Year 3000" which was also released on the group's first Hollywood Records album.

Jonas Brothers is the self-titled second studio album and the international debut album released by the Jonas Brothers and their first album to be released under Hollywood Records. The album was released on August 7, 2007. "Hold On" was the album's second single, followed by "SOS" as the third single, and "When You Look Me in the Eyes" as the fourth single. The album was the first to be released using CDVU+ technology.
"Year 3000" was the first single from Jonas Brothers. It originally appeared on the group's debut album It's About Time and is a cover of the Busted song.
"Hold On" was the second single from Jonas Brothers and was released on May 22, 2007. It was featured in the Disney Channel Original Movie Johnny Kapahala: Back on Board, and a music video was released to promote the film.
"SOS" was the third single from Jonas Brothers and was released on August 3, 2007. It was the most successful single from the album, peaking at #47 in Australia on the ARIA Singles Chart, #49 on the Canadian Hot 100, #26 on the German Singles Chart, #14 on the Irish Singles Chart, #21 on the Italian FIMI Singles Chart, #13 on the UK Singles Chart, and #19 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100. It was their first single to chart in Canada, Germany, Ireland, Italy, and the UK. It was their first top-twenty hit in the United States.
"When You Look Me in the Eyes" was the fourth and final single from Jonas Brothers, released on January 25, 2008. It was a re-recording of the version that initially appeared on Nick's self-titled solo album. It marked their third chart performance in Australia (#46 on the ARIA Singles Chart), their second in Canada and the UK (#30 on both the Canadian Hot 100 and the UK Singles Chart), and their fourth in the United States (#25 on the Billboard Hot 100, and their third top-forty song).

A Little Bit Longer is the third studio album by the American pop rock band the Jonas Brothers, and their second album released on Hollywood Records. It was released on August 12, 2008. The album received generally favorable reviews, and four star reviews from Rolling Stone, Allmusic, and Blender. The first single of the album was "Burnin' Up", released on June 20, 2008. The album was number 40 on Rolling Stone's Best 50 Albums of 2008. One of the songs from the album, "Video Girl" was also number 49 on Rolling Stone's list of the 100 Best Songs of 2008.
"Burnin' Up" is the album's first single and was officially released via radio stations on June 20, 2008. Also on that same day, the music video for "Burnin' Up" premiered on Disney Channel, following the premiere of Camp Rock.
The second official single "Lovebug" was revealed at the 2008 MTV Video Music Awards, where they performed this song. It was officially released on September 30, 2008. The official music video for "Lovebug", premiered on the Disney Channel on October 19, 2008.
The third official single "Tonight" was confirmed by the Jonas Brothers at the 36th Annual American Music Awards. It was officially released on January 4, 2009. The music video premiered on January 19, 2009.

Lines, Vines and Trying Times is the fourth studio album by The Jonas Brothers and their third album released under Hollywood Records. It was released June 16, 2009 in the U.S. The album received mixed reviews from critics. The album end the year in the position #54 on the Billboard's Year-End top-selling albums and #34 at the Top Canadian Albums of 2009.
"Paranoid" was released as the album's lead single on May 12, 2009. Hollywood Records confirmed on April 29, 2009 that the track "Paranoid" would be the album's official single. On May 7, 2009 the song was debuted on Radio Disney. It was released as an official radio single on May 8, 2009 and as a digital download on May 12. The music video was directed by The Malloys. The music video for Paranoid premiered on May 23, 2009 on Disney Channel. Paranoid peaked at #37 on the Billboard Hot 100.
"Fly With Me" was released as a single on June 9, 2009. The song was first used during the end credits of the movie Night at the Museum 2: Battle of the Smithsonian. A music video for the song premiered on Disney Channel on June 7, 2009, and fellow musician, Jen Marks, also released her own version of the song in music video form. To date, Fly with Me has peaked at #83 on the Billboard Hot 100, making it one of the group's lower charting singles.
Keep It Real" was confirmed as a single via Twitter. The music video for the song premiered on September 6, 2009. The song was first used during the JONAS episode "Keeping It Real". To date, the song has not charted. Critiques of the song have noted its strong similarities to Maxine Nightingale' 1975 recording Get Right Back Where We Started From.

Post your comment


Be the first to comment

Related Articles

  • Stafford Brothers
    Stafford Brothers
    Stafford Brothers are the house music DJ and Production duo of Matt Stafford and Chris Stafford based on the Gold Coast, A...
  • Joe Jonas
    Joe Jonas
    Joseph Adam "Joe" Jonas (born August 15, 1989) is an American singer, musician, actor and dancer. He shares the lead singe...
  • The Chemical Brothers
    The Chemical Brothers
    The Chemical Brothers are a British electronic music duo Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons. Known for their live sets, they are p...